Chapter 4!

Well, with about 30 minutes to spare, I got another chapter up–today was pretty busy, but I’m satisfied with what I have written so far.  Chapter 4 can be read HERE and the other chapters can be read HERE.

I just wanted to clear a few things up as well.  I realize that the character introduced in Chapter 3, the “Buzzkill,” is a pretty radical individual.  It may go without saying (I’m going to say it anyways), but his opinions, as a character, are not my own.  My life indeed has been affected by an alcoholic, but the line he says at the end “Fuckin’ alcoholics” is something I’d never say myself.  I don’t foster any hatred in my soul for people who struggle with drinking, and I don’t think anyone else should either.  The “Buzzkill” is a killer, and he’s insane.  He doesn’t view reality correctly, and he has very little emotion left in him–I don’t mean to offend ANYONE, I’m simply character building.

Now, for the quality of my writing, I KNOW my writing can be better, and that a book containing chapters written on a daily basis (for only a few hours at a time) isn’t something normally flaunted all over the place with pride–none of this is a finished product.  I’m deciding to post my creative process on the internet, yes, and I’m doing it in a way where I can hold myself accountable so that I set personal deadlines by making a promise to whomever reads my blog that the chapters will occur on a daily basis and then following through with that.  When this book is finished on the blog, when I finally decide to publish this, I can promise that it’ll have undergone a neurotic amount of editing–I’m a perfectionist when it comes to my own work and displaying my chapters raw like this, daily, is a very difficult thing.  I feel very naked, but also very excited (hmm…that sounds a little weird to write…oh well).

In the meantime, I hope you enjoy what I’m writing.  As always, please comment!

Best

B.

Leave a Reply

